Blackboard Collaborate v21.06

Blackboard Collaborate v21.06 will be available after the maintenance window on 8 April 2021. Featuring: Gallery View Read more on Blackboard’s help site. User experience improvements Easier whiteboard editing The clear whiteboard icon is now a rubbish bin to more clearly warn what it does. The Remove Attendee option has been relocated Read more on Continue Reading…

Blackboard Collaborate: Maintenance notice

Blackboard have advised us there will be scheduled maintenance taking place for Blackboard Collaborate between 0700 – 1100 on Thursday 11th March (see details for other timezones). Please note that this relates to Collaborate only and no other parts of Blackboard are involved. Blackboard advise that users may experience intermittent availability during the maintenance window Continue Reading…

Collaborate v20.22

Collaborate will be upgraded to v20.22 on 10 December 2020, featuring improvements to two areas. Large sessions/webinar mode Currently, enabling webinar mode allows you to have 500 individuals in a session. After the upgrade, this will increase to 1,000 people. Limitations will still apply: Webinar sessions can’t be longer than 24 hours in length Guests Continue Reading…

Collaborate Original is no longer available

As announced in January, Blackboard Collaborate is no longer available. Collaborate Original sessions look like this: Attempts to launch any existing sessions or course rooms hosted in Original will result in an error Collaborate Ultra will not be affected by the shutdown of Collaborate Original. Recordings of previous sessions If you have any you want Continue Reading…