Collaborate sessions can be recorded for viewing at a later date. This can be useful for students who weren’t able to attend the live session or simply as a reference to refer back to at a later date.
- When you are inside your Collaborate sessions open the Session menu, the hamburger icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left of the page
- From there click Start Recording.
- All those in the session will see this alert that recording is in progress.
- You may also see a shortcut in your Collaborate session to remind you to start recording – click Start recording.
- Recording will only continue whilst there is someone in the main room.
– If all your students move into the breakout groups and you remain in the main room then recording will continue.
– If you move into a breakout group leaving the main room empty then the recording will stop.
Note that if the recording stops because the main room is empty then you will not see a reminder to re-start the recording when you return to the main room.
- Recording can be stopped by returning to the Session Menu and choosing Stop Recording.
- Every time recording is stopped and restarted within your session Collaborate will make a separate file. You can make multiple recordings and therefore files from one session. All the recording files will be saved with the name of the session followed by a numerical suffix.