After 6 August, any Collaborate sessions created will have public access to recordings switched off by default.
A new option will be available when creating a session, Allow public access. If this is not ticked, only those enrolled in the Blackboard course the session was created in will have access to the recording.
Sessions created prior to this date are unaffected. You can change them if required.
You can find more details in Blackboard’s release notes.